CIOB Awards Finalists 2024

The Chartered Institute of Building has announced the finalists for its prestigious annual awards. In total more than 80 construction managers and organisations have been shortlisted for 13 awards and categories.


CIOB Awards Finalists 2024

The Chartered Institute of Building has announced the finalists for its prestigious annual awards. In total more than 80 construction managers and organisations have been shortlisted for 13 awards and categories.

Construction Manager of the Year Award


High Rise Accommodation  PlanRadar


Finalist Company Project Name
Chris Homewood MCIOB Higgins Partnerships Hanwell Square
Eoin McCarthy JJ Rhatigan Abbey Place
Paul Murray MCIOB McAleer & Rushe Creed Court, St Paul’s London
Aaron Pearson Willmott Dixon Gascoigne East Phase 2 – Block E2
Dan Royce MCIOB Willmott Dixon The Trilogy Rotherham
Chris Warren Willmott Dixon Perry Bar Residential Scheme Plots 8 & 9
Andrew Ziadi Bugler Developments Central Parade



Low Rise Accommodation   Installer Show


Finalist Company Project Name
Martin Bennett MCIOB Willmott Dixon Caerphilly Housing Pilot Site
Andrew Deacon Linear Design & Construct Lancefield Quay Redevelopment
Jon Kelly MCIOB Storey Homes The Place Kempston
Paul Lawrence Bellway Homes Brampton Gate
David Noonan MCIOB Barr Build Ridgeley Farmhouse
Lee Rowley Barratt Developments B5 Central





Finalist Company Project Name
Chris Baker MCIOB Willmott Dixon City Campus Manchester
Jeremy Eavis FCIOB Mace The Marshall Building, LSE
Rhys Lewis BAM Construction Abbey Primary School
Darran Snarr Kier Construction Sunningdale SEND School
Martin Standley Sewell Construction Broadacre Primary School
Gavin Ward MCIOB McAvoy Group Merstham Park School
Andrew Weller Kier Construction Elmgrove Primary School





Finalist Company Project Name
Rob Bell Henry Boot Construction Heart of the City Phase 2 – Pound’s Park
Dermot Bradley MCIOB Gilbert-Ash The National Portrait Gallery
Katharine Cary Sir Robert McAlpine The Covid Memorial – St Paul’s Cathedral, London
Jason Ellam-Brown MCIOB Portsmouth City Council Portsmouth International Port Terminal Annexe
Danial Moore MCIOB Willmott Dixon New Bedfordshire Police Custody Suite
Alex Stace Willmott Dixon Gloucestershire Constabulary Operations Centre
Andy Taylor Galliford Try South West Water AMP7 Framework



Leisure & Healthcare


Finalist Company Project Name
Danny Branson Morgan Sindall Construction & Infrastructure Marina Centre, Great Yarmouth
Simon Godfree Kier Construction Southern Hythe and Dibden War Memorial Hospital
Alex Heath MCIOB Willmott Dixon All England Lawn Tennis Club – Indoor Tennis Centre
Nick Proverbs MCIOB Willmott Dixon Harvest View
Martin Symonds MCIOB Kier Construction Devizes Health Centre
Ross Taylor MCIOB Willmott Dixon Grove View Integrated Health Hub & Residential





Finalist Company Project Name
Tom Arkley MCIOB Willmott Dixon Interiors Thomas Hardy House & Dugdale Arts Centre
Barry Kingscote Galliford Try 1-4 Marble Arch
Joshua Waterman MCIOB Integrated Project Delivery LLP Battersea Power Station – Phase Two
Clinton Wright MCIOB Featherstone Blick Rothenberg Office Refurbishment
Scott Young Willmott Dixon Interiors ESB Level 28



Restoration   Selectgaze


Finalist Company Project Name
Jon Brock Beard Construction St John’s College Library Refurbishment
Kiran Giri BAM Construction Plaza Redevelopment
Wayne Gray Messenger BCR Group Oxburgh Hall
David Hartley BAM Construct & Ventures UK Project Icon, Selfridges Birmingham
David Mills Sir Robert McAlpine 80 Strand
Nick Sturge  Sir Robert McAlpine Elizabeth Tower Restoration
Mark Tregelles MCIOB Beard Construction Cleveland Pools



Rising Star  Procure


Maddie Beech Kier Construction
Poppy Casson Willmott Dixon Interiors
Bradley Cox W.G. Carter
Jessica Haskett Kier Construction
Juliana Maia Dobuild
Ben Mason Mitchells & Butlers
Janika Niemela St George (part of the Berkeley Group)
Nouman Qadir MCIOB Quigg Golden
Jack Stevenson Kori Construction
Yasmin Struthers-Frost BAM Construct UK
Lucy Ann Wallace Hill Group
Dilys White ISG
Ashley Williams Pexhurst Services



CIOB Team Award


Barr Build Ridgeley Farmhouse
Kier Construction Kier and York Teaching Hospital Collaborative Team
Mitchells & Butlers MAB DART Team
VINCI Building New Victoria Development, Project Team



CIOB Client Award  Bluebeam


Coleg Y Cymoedd in collaboration with Kier
Ministry of Justice
Wentworth Woodhouse Preservation Trust



CIOB EDI Individual Award   Accuris


Bukola Adeoye Balfour Beatty
Gurdeep Jandoo Morgan Sindall
Katie Robinson East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Laura James BakerHicks



CIOB EDI Team Award   Elecosoft


BakerHicks BakerHicks Belonging
BBVS ED&I Team at HS2 Station, Old Oak Common
Dobuild Dobuild Team
Graham Construction Women at GRAHAM
Kier Construction Kier Wales Social Value Team
Red Engineering Design Women in RED & IDEA Initiative



CIOB Sustainability Award  Hays


Ian Armstrong ARCO2 Architecture Limited
Rakesh Chavda VolkerFitzpatrick
Saul Humphrey    Saul D Humphrey LLP (and Anglia Ruskin University)

Other Stories