Awards Presentation


Presented by

Rising Star Award

James Owen MCIOB, Snr. Director, Talent Acquisition JRS Training and Assessment Ltd

Team Award

Stuart Brown FCIOB, Project Manager, JLL

Client Award

Jennifer Makkreel MCIOB, Deputy Head of Capital Projects, University of Oxford

Sustainability Award

Matt Burke, Manager, Bluebeam

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion (EDI) Award: Individual

Murray Scott, Account Director, S&P Global Engineering Solutions

This makes Accordion closed

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

Twitter Feed

Keep up with finalists and annoucements live on the evening by following us





Equality, Diversity & Inclusion (EDI) Award: Company

Lucinda Kola, UK Marketing Manager, Elecosoft

President’s Award

Mike Foy OBE FCIOB, CIOB Past President 2021/22

Construction Manager of the Year Awards

Residential & Accommodation

Dame Judith Hackitt Hon FCIOB, Chair of Enginuity

Public & Leisure



Marc Burton MBE FCIOB, Managing Director, Garenne, CMYA winner 2021

Primary & Junior Schools

Jean Duprez MBE FCIOB, Managing Director, Duprez Consulting Limited

Secondary Schools

Justin Stanton, Editor BIM+

Higher Education

Caroline Gumble, CIOB Chief Executive

Refurbishment & Restoration

Chris Chivers, CIOB Past President 2015/16


Pierpaolo Franco, Vice President, Glodon

Construction Manager of the
Year, 2022

Michael Yam FCIOB, CIOB President 2022/23